Concerns re: Spoofing [A Dedicated Thread]

Comments

• edited February 2022

Well, one of y'all is one step away from an opportunity knocking on your door. I guess!

When life's handing you lemonsmake lemonade.

• Hold my heatsinks, I'm going in

(I'm studying project management in grad school Niantic plz hire me)

• This thread link below clearly outlines a flaw in Nia's activity tracker for beacon ornaments. Hopefully they will address this issue for March event & beyond

https://community.ingress.com/en/discussion/18296/kureze-effect-p2-already-being-planned-by-cheaters

• NoctarionNoctarion ✭✭✭
    edited February 2022

Banning them is not the solution it's just trying to cover sunlight with the tip of a pin. What has to be done is punish the ones that benefit from it. Maybe not banning their accounts, and I've got the idea that they should punish the ones that use a spoofer somewhere and at the next second are throwing links, those have to be banned maybe not definitely but for a few days, that way you let them know that "hey, you're taking benefit from spoofers actions, and you're being punished because of that".

• Punishing the operator would definitely be better. But for the last two months EVERY enl BAF in both two cells of Moscow is being attacked and heavily crossed by spoofers, so kind of hard to find the particular person who benefits. I am not gong to blame the whole faction, it's not correct. Spoofers don't have faction, they are just pathetic losers and I prefer to think they are doing it on their own and are being just as despised by other faction. Because the whole game starts to stink if you think otherwise.

• TheKingEngineTheKingEngine ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2022