Matryoshka Madness: One Agent’s Review

BihotzBihotz ✭✭✭✭✭
edited April 2021 in Special Events

Matryoshka Madness: One Agent’s Review

I love being able to see my usual route in a new way, which is why I was very excited to try this Matryoshka linking event. I wanted to experience the event first before writing down my ideas in the Ingress Forum. Earlier today, I took an active break by making both traditional and Matryoshka-style microfields in an area in my town.

A few details about my town. I am an Enlightened Agent who lives in a rural hub in the Pacific Northwest, USA. It is Enlightened dominated. The town is not very wealthy (for American standards), so most people play Ingress on foot or by using public transportation - there is a sizable amount of people in this town who cannot afford a car, and for those who do, cargressing often is often out of the budget.

Why Matryoshka is Awesome

After my brain finished adjusting to the Matryoshka rules, I found that it was very interesting to try new ways to microfield familiar areas. As an Agent who plays on foot in a rural hub, and as an Agent who microfields for stress reduction and AP gain, I love how I was able to layer more fields with Matryoshka linking. Since rural hubs like mine have a very limited number of portals, I am all for being able to earn more AP from the portals that already exist.