Scrolling through Comms - Bug

Comments

• Every update, I hope for a fix. And with every update, I’m left disappointed. >:(

• Comm is still not working right in 2.37. Please fix. It make it very hard to enjoy the game...

• 1valdis1valdis ✭✭✭✭✭

This should be fixed as it effectively disables any ability to see more than the last minute of history for areas of active play.

• This has been an issue since August... it’s now January! Will this be fixed, or is this a permanent thing now?

• I started playing last January and it was doing it then! I don't even bother looking at comm anymore. Please, please fix it.

• jontebulajontebula ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2020

I hope Niantic rebuild COMM and give us all information small font size REDACTED have. @NianticBrian

• Still present in v2.38.3

• ToxoplasmollyToxoplasmolly ✭✭✭✭✭

This is still an issue in 2.39.3.

Unlike fine wine, this bug is not aging well.

• I don't think this will ever be fixed :(

• Even for 'sort by distance' it would be best to always use the location when the key carousel was opened. Then the order wouldn't change.

The code also needs to cache the name and location of each key held so that it can sort them without referring to the server (It must be doing this already).

With a max of 2294 keys the sort algorithm probably doesn't matter - provided the comparisons are quick.

• Since the beginning, unfortunately, they don't pay attention about comm being functional in Prime.

It does not shows MU, Gliph AP, full name of all portals... Just big pictures to waste mobile data intentionally.

• jontebulajontebula ✭✭✭✭✭

Hope all action we do in Prime can see in COMM and Niantic remove portal pictures. Very good comm in REDACTED all agents love. Hope we can get smaller font to and we can see full text in COMM.

• Comms is an important part of the game, and it needs to be like it was in redacted!