Operation Blue Crystal, Ogasawara, Japan

Hi! I'm Agent CrystaTech(RES) from Japan!🙌

This is my first time organizing an operation and writing a SITREP! How exciting!

Ogasawara Islands are tropical islands located about 1000 kilometers directly south of central part of Tokyo, Japan (and it's still part of Tokyo). It's my favorite summer vacation place. Why not make a gigantic field linking to the mainland of Japan this summer? I don't see any disturbance on the Intel Map. Looks like a piece of cake, huh?

(Image: Location of Ogasawara Islands)

-- Until I started planning things out, I didn't realize that I did not know what I was doing. I am relatively new to Ingress, and I was not thinking deeply about ordering senior Agents to do something. I was introduced to a group of Agents working on "Large-Area Defenses" (Sorry, I don't know the proper English term). I was kind of lost there. They asked me what I wanted to do, but I did not understand some of the terms they were speaking. I was embarrassed to ask them questions and pretended I understood everything, and I replied them back with vague answers.

One night komecco (kome for short), the group leader, said she wanted to have a meeting with me in person. At a cafe, I told her my plan was to make a main CF connecting Chichijima(Ogasawara Islands), Hokkaido, and Chiba. Kome said; “I'm trying to help you out. But I can only give you advices. You know what I mean?" I said; "Yes, I'm making people work for me right? Then I wanna my operation to be successful." Kome said; "THEN YOU PLAN THINGS OUT PROPERLY AND ACT LIKE A LEADER!" I think she knew I was being indecisive and somewhat passive about my own operation. Even though I had so little knowledge and experience, this is "my" operation and I'm the leader. Kome was right, and I was an a**hole.