Store items are still in attack carousel

2»

Comments

• My suggestion would be to disable it outside the store in case the user does not own any CMU.

This way players who own CMU can use them fast in a battle and those who do not have CMU are not bothered by the option.

Please reconsider it. I just started playing again after a long gap and it really bothers me.

• edited August 2022

Given that Niantic is a business, and Ingress exists to support their investors, here's an alternative:

Only show the X8 or R8 buttons in the carousel if the player has none of those items. So if you have R8s, the View button won't appear, but when you use your last one, the button appears to allow you to buy more (at which point it disappears again). That way, when players have the items, they aren't prompted to buy more. When they don't, they see the buttons.

If a player wants to buy multiple 10 packs, that can easily be achieved in the store.

This seems like a balance between the desire for Niantic to encourage purchases, and the annoyance of the scroll hitting a sale item instead of the most powerful XMPs or Resonators.

• mortuusmortuus ✭✭✭✭✭

i wonder how many after this change by accident spent cmu without paying attention 🤔

• InvestigateXMInvestigateXM ✭✭✭✭✭

You have to tap at least twice to buy, so even if you accidentally hit "View", you still have to hit the big "Purchase" button which is located elsewhere in the screen.

• mortuusmortuus ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Yes, but the cancel button is just below the acquire button, and requires moving your finger from the carousel to a point about halfway up the screen. And you can't dismiss that dialog by clicking on the background, either. There's not a lot of room for error when tapping the cancel button.

• MxxMxx ✭✭✭✭

So just installed v2.97.2 and that garbage is still in the game. 🤬

• Jo0LzJo0Lz ✭✭✭✭✭

They're just waiting long enough for our muscle memory to adapt, then they'll change things. (Or not, who know anymore.)