Inventory limit keeps dropping to zero with CORE-subscription

Since v2.96, this keeps happening multiple times every hour. It’s extremely annoying in areas with low bandwidth when you can’t suddenly hack portals as Prime seems to be checking from a server if I have a CORE-subscription. Overall it’s a real bummer since people are actually paying for this. That’s why I would declare this a CRITICAL issue @NianticBrian

Ingress Prime v2.96.2

iOS 15.6

iPhone 13 pro 256gb

25 votes

Investigating · Last Updated

Comments

• EvilSuperHerosEvilSuperHeros ✭✭✭✭✭

I've seen this issue yesterday and today. At least one of the times I was in a good signal area. But it did prevent me from hacking portals.

• HopeaKotkaHopeaKotka ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2022

I have seen this also about 4 times. First time on 30 July 2022.

Ingress was updated to 2.96.2 version "6 days ago" (as today 4 August 2022).

Inventory limit shows Zero limit about 5 seconds and then it is back to normal. Signal was good.

I do NOT have CORE subscription active.

Samsung S10+
    Android 12

• MxxMxx ✭✭✭✭

Same issue here.

Latest available Ingress Prime on Samsung Galaxy S20FE running Android 12

• This happened a number of times during the Munich Anomaly, specially when trying to farm keys for shard portals and mid glyph too. Hack fails and now had to wait for cool down before hacking again. Not great during an anomaly.

• Jo0LzJo0Lz ✭✭✭✭✭

This is the new 'Location inaccurate scanner disabled'. :o

Normally I get that 'error', and I jiggle the app switcher to trigger an update. Same works for this 'bug' now.

• No it is not. I still get 'Location inaccurate scanner disabled' when I open the scanner indoors. I can post a screenshot if you want.

• GrogyanGrogyan ✭✭✭✭✭

It is due to a syncing bug between the app and server.

Often takes me 20+ seconds to sync up again.

Very annoying

• I've had it a few times during low signal periods.

• Jo0LzJo0Lz ✭✭✭✭✭