I hope they don't go back to 5 min hack cd

Hello, I'm a new player, I started playing the game about two months ago so needless to say I only just recently found out the hack timer was a temporary thing. I understand they're rolling back changes they made for covid and I don't really have an opinion on the other ones but the hack CD one does concern me a bit.

It's a gameplay thing mostly. I play the game almost entirely on foot, since I walk a lot for exercise or errands anyway. Each day I walk in a different direction to grab keys and throw links and have slowly covered my town in fields. Stopping for five minutes at a portal feels reasonable, but there's no way I'm going to stop for 15 minutes to collect keys, that's way too much dead time doing nothing. I already feel like the worst part of this game is how awkward you feel standing in front of some random thing or house lol. Frankly living in American car-centric urban design hell makes walking around a lot of places really unpleasant but the game is enough motivation to put up with it, but I can't see myself really wanting to bother if it's going to be that much more tedious putting fields up. I'd sooner go back to just walking my little circuit around the nearby parks rather than deal with the roads (stop playing, basically).

I realize there's balance concerns to these kinds of changes and I can't comment on them except to say that I'd rather they be addressed in other ways that don't add a lot of dead time.

Anyway just my thoughts. Super much enjoying the game as is, it's definitely made running errands and exercising a lot more enjoyable.

Comments

• KarM3LKarM3L ✭✭✭✭

Bring back the days of no caps and single hack keys I say!!!

The game has changed, we have adapted and will adapt again, don't knock something till you have tried it...

• gazzas89gazzas89 ✭✭✭✭✭