Hello dear Niantic

MashattaMashatta ✭✭
edited March 2022 in General

I started playing Ingress, I think, in 2014. At first I played alone, then I met my neighbors, and it became more interesting. Then I met people from other cities, and it became even more interesting. Then with people from other countries - well, you understand the sequence, you all played it, I hope.

Ingress in Russia, and in particular in Moscow, where I live, has always been about people who are passionate about the game and its possibilities. Someone liked to understand the technical part and come up with new features, someone loved into the lore, someone was focused on the social engagement. The point is that Ingress has never been about business or politics.

Ingress in Russia has always been crazy active. We drew fieldarts and large fields, read about the Ursa Major and Green Marble operations, and experienced a genuine, sincere admiration for the subtlety of planning and the huge amount of time spent on working out plans. Dozens of anomalies, mission days, links and fields. Thousands of incredible, passionate people who have never asked you for anything other than the opportunity to play. We always did everything ourselves and without your help, but we were glad to finally see you in Moscow in 2016 on Aegis Nova. We still in touch with people whom we met in Moscow, Paris, Warsaw, Prague, Tallinn, Minsk, this can continue endlessly.