New features to lure new agents and keep existing agents around

ShadokattShadokatt ✭✭
edited January 2022 in General

I want to start with, I'm a pandemic Agent, I started playing at some point last year when Pokémon go got stale for me, (I've since gotten back into it) and I've always been somewhat of a solo player in all Niantic games. Remember that last part for later, that's important

I had started ingress up a long time ago, in 2013 maybe 2014 on my first smart phone. I didn't really understand what I was looking for at the time or that I needed to move IRL in order to move in the game. but I was in love with the idea of it immediately. a few years later Pokémon go caused tremors of footfall when everybody went outside to catch Pokémon in the real world.

I had had a few ups and downs with Pokémon go but generally I was a daily player, usually I still am. there is usually some time or another when I can figure out something to do while I wait or sometimes ill even play for a chunk of the day if I'm really feeling GBL battles, which brings me closer to my point.

In the beginning Niantic had a lot of promises to fulfil based on the trailer it put out initially. from release in 2016 to now the game has changed so much. Albeit a lot of the features suffer from bugs for some users or even more widespread but the game is a lot closer to what was promised than where it was. not gonna lie, Pokémon go had monetary transactions almost from the very beginning so its no wonder its had as much attention in the Niantic viewpoint.

That was a lot about Pokémon, I know but hear me out to the end, please.