Spoofing Killed the Game

I know most of the people on this forum couldn't care less but the game is over for me. There really is no point to the game when the spoofing has become so bad that it happens immediately after taking a portal. Today the spoofers won. I cancelled my CORE subscription and I will never again play the game. Given the tiny numbers of people playing, I imagine that most people who have started the game have left but then I don't know if this game was ever that popular. I only started playing it recently but I can't see any reason to continue. It had the potential to be fun but Niantic refuses to do anything at all about spoofing and that is wrecking the game. Niantic's negligence is unacceptable.

Comments

• GoblinGranateGoblinGranate ✭✭✭✭✭

Sad to hear another agent leaving the game. Spoofing is the most damaging cheat we suffer and it was there from the begining, but unlikely other game cheats in other games, it has only gone up.

I can only say that, if reported properly, spoofers get an actual ban. It is currently WAY EASIER cheating than successfully sanctioning cheating and I hope that this is put to and end. One way or another.

• jjavierjjavier ✭✭✭

i can understand the situation. it is awful but spoofing technically is hard to avoid, anyway must exist ways to lower the damage given, just changing some rules.

mostly there are two kind of players, loyal high level player who doesnt want to change any game rule and newbies who comes and getout because that kind of problems. Niantic support for that kind of players is not easy to do / understand.

i am sad when i discover a new agent and only see him playing for two weeks.

in my opinion Niantic should be braver changing any important rule to be able to increase game users.

• SSSputnikSSSputnik ✭✭✭✭✭

Sorry to see you go - if you change your mind and need assistance with spoofer reporting ping me. sssputnik on TG

• SSSputnikSSSputnik ✭✭✭✭✭

I think its more disagree with quitting?