How much longer can Ingress Prime keep going?

I am relatively new to playing this game and I have no idea what the game was like in its glory days, if this game ever had glory days. I can't imagine Ingress always had the low numbers of people playing but currently I live in a community of roughly 400 thousand people with around 10 people semi actively playing the game. Subtract the alt accounts and its probably 5. I don't know if there are communities where the game has more players, but with such little activity, I can't imagine the game is generating enough revenue to support itself. That being the case I can't help wondering how much longer Niantic will keep this game going.

Tagged:

Comments

• Otrera35Otrera35 ✭✭✭✭

Check the reviews of Ingress Prime first before recruiting your friends.

• GreenVamGreenVam ✭✭✭✭✭

User reviews of the product speak for themselves. I really love this game, but with every new update it gets worse and worse. There is no normal translation, there is no normal graphics that does not eat away the eyes, there is no intelligible plot for more than a year. As an agent of enlightenment, I don't even have a reason to fight. Why should I fight after Jarvis betrayed us and removed exogenous beings from our world? And there are a lot of reasons why I cannot recommend ingress. 

• mortuusmortuus ✭✭✭✭✭

The ongoing lag last months has made the game less enjoyable, even in summer when it was warm and nice out u had tons of lag.. now winter is coming i dont look forward playing much when its cold outside and game just lags daily :/ seems they cant fix this issue even after so many months subscribers are paying money but it seems it dont change much..

• ToxoplasmollyToxoplasmolly ✭✭✭✭✭