Ingress Rating 3* in Store

1235»

Comments

• Niantic needs to fix comms. Jumps around, or fails to load when you are checking alerts or activities.

Portals under attack don't notify in your scanner until they're basically dead.

I love Ingress. I want to give it a high score. But, crucial components of the app are malfunctioning.

• gazzas89gazzas89 ✭✭✭✭✭

Yeah, I notice that, almost all the time when I open comms it doesn't load, I need to move the distance back and forth till it works

• mortuusmortuus ✭✭✭✭✭

they said some time ago comm is worked on, needs more time i guess, now that subscription is out i think they are working on it slowly i hope.

• InvestigateXMInvestigateXM ✭✭✭✭✭

I do wonder why it seems to take so long though. By all means, I'm not a developer, so I don't know how any of the code works, but COMM worked before it broke. Wouldn't it be easy to compare the two versions of working and broken COMM and check what changed and revert that?

• Honestly, I think it's part of the way they're using Unity. I haven't seen any examples of real-time updates in scrollable lists in other Unity games. Usually they're either fixed scrollers, or don't update while open.

So it could very well be a limitation of the infrastructure.

• DestroyerTJDestroyerTJ ✭✭✭✭✭

💙

• 1valdis1valdis ✭✭✭✭✭

So... you bumped the topic for the sake of one emoji?

Нет, чтоб ты ерунду спросил🤣🤣🤣

• kiloecholimakiloecholima ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm considering dropping my rating if comms isn't fixed soon. It is more broken now than ever.

• HydracyanHydracyan ✭✭✭✭✭

They could just add a home/end button, or a scrollbars, then it won't matter anymore if it's bugged.

• GrogyanGrogyan ✭✭✭✭✭

By that reasoning, I should give Ingress 2*

Seeing as 1/3 of the game I love, has had effects deleted, story with live actors deleted and big public events indefinitely postponed.

That would be petty, and I am not going to do that. it is still a solid 4* IMO

• kiloecholimakiloecholima ✭✭✭✭✭