Whats the point in winning cycles?

gazzas89gazzas89 ✭✭✭✭✭

So my team has just won the cycle for the first time since I started playing 8 months ago, and in this cycle I put in a lot if effort to make sure we stayed ahead at the start. But now that we won I honestly can't see why anyone puts it as a big deal, its nothing more than bragging rights, didkt seem worth the petrol or the stress. Maybe this is one of the reasons the games going stale according yo older players? Imo there needs to be a reason to win, like some kind of prize

Comments

• No point at all.

• GoblinGranateGoblinGranate ✭✭✭✭✭

You just said, "bragging". There is people who just enjoy that. It's pitifull, but true.

But hey, at least you realized, you can now look for other ways to play, this game has a lot :)

• mortuusmortuus ✭✭✭✭✭

nothing has changed since early days its only bragging right and not much else.. winning teams gets no benefits for winning a cycle year in year out and other team gets no disadvantages either..

• gazzas89gazzas89 ✭✭✭✭✭

I Say bragging rights, but the opposite team tend to be very trolly or huffy,so bragging g wouldn't even be useful lol. So it really is pointless and I'm better just doi g what I like, big fields whenever I can rather than in time for checkpoints

• HydracyanHydracyan ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2020

It depends on regions and players.

In my cell there always been like 2-3 people single handling beating up the score and winning for almost 4 years in a row, with only few loses because spoofers interference.

The ENL have a winning streak since February this year (6 cycles lost because one spoofer, and res took advantage). Usually the res just stay dead and don't even try anything, but when they finally see a bit of hope they try to beat it. Most of ENL also just stay dead themselves, because theres nothing to do, and the winning is already guarantee.