Ingress gameplay @Lisboa, Portugal

Greetings everyone!

My agent name is BomRapaz, I am from Lisboa, Portugal and I have been playing Ingress since January 2018.

This is my first time posting here and I want to share with everyone the current situation of the Resistance community here in Lisboa. First of all, i made great friends over this time, we shared great moments together and it has been a blast playing this game but unfortunately nothing is perfect and there's a big problem going.

There is a group of players (most of them playing since Year 1, 2 and 3) trying to manipulate every agent that plays in the area (The whole capital). They won't let you make links, capture a portal with full deploy or even recharge certain portals. The reason? Ingress Cycles. Which by the way, they have won every single one in the past year and a half. The interesting part? Most of these guys don't even play the game anymore, once a month with luck but they still want to act like "generals" and decide the course of the game for everyone.

I am not saying that you shouldn't play as a team to win cycles and make big fields over and over, definitely not! But the map is for everyone and as far as i know, there isn't any rule that says that you can't play the way you want. Now if you want to play as a small group of agents and make your own rules, nobody will stop you, but keep them to you, and only to YOU.

I mean, obviously the competition is important and everyone wants to win, but there are other agents around, they also want to play the game and they are forced to leave because they simply can't play the game, otherwise they get harassed on Telegram. Over the time I've seen new players coming (trying) to the game and they just end up quitting because... there are "rules" and you can't play freely.