Mew Island Lighthouse removal appeal

RudeRoloRudeRolo ✭✭
edited October 25 in Removal Appeals

https://intel.ingress.com/intel?ll=54.698603,-5.513521&z=11&pll=54.698603,-5.513521

Mew Island Lighthouse has been a portal ever since I started playing ingress and from before I'm led to believe.

It was removed tonight from the scanner and this is extremely disappointing.

Many agents have paid money to get a boat to the public access island that it is situated on.

Please consider putting Mew Island Lighthouse back on the scanner.

Post edited by RudeRolo on

Comments

• TheFarixTheFarix ✭✭✭✭✭

There is no way for Niantic to identify the specific portal. You must provide a location, in the form of an intel link or Google Maps links to the location. Also, just because a portal has been around since you started doesn't mean that the portal was except from the criteria for removal.

• "Many agent have paid the boat man money to turn his head the other way as permission to land is required yet never granted"

• @MrBurtman you do acknowledge though that the owners of the island have said that no member of the public has access to the island, therefore going to the island would be trespassing?

• From that very fake looking screen grab above?

I've seen more convincing spam emails in my inbox than that hastily cobbled together image!

• @MrBurtman this email too?

• Same could be said for this one

but it’s still there

Don’t know how many times it’s been used as a blocker or bag anchor.

1. There’s no longer safe pedestrian access to the Portal.

------ There is safe access to the portal, evident by the numerous ENL and Res agents who have visited it, Either by Boat or helicopter landing zones.

In the email above the owners of the Island have stated that they do not allow access to the island for health and safety reasons. That the landing and approach to landing is dangerous

• https://www.ibiblio.org/lighthouse/nirl.htm