2.30.2-43590c45 Prime Feedback

I have been playing the majority of my time on Prime for at least 6 months. I find many of the new features nice but the bugs have caused a ton of frustration.

1. Loading: When I start Prime it takes between 20-30 to get to playable and that is in the optimal situation (at home on wifi). If I get a notification that a portal is being attacked, the portal is dead and being deployed on before the app is open and playable. Redacted only takes about 5-10 seconds under the same conditions.
  2. Restarting: I would say that the majority of the time that I put the app in the background for anything longer than a minute and sometimes even when it is only for a handful of seconds the app decides it needs to restart. This wouldn't be too much of an issue except for point #1 above. It is very frustrating especially when I am moving from place to place attempting to accomplish a task in the game.
  3. General Delays: Regardless of if it is deploying resos or firing bursters there are many times when the delay in the game adds a level of frustration. This typically happens when the cell signal is not the strongest but also not the weakest. In Redacted, you would see the actions that you took and sometimes the system would come back saying X action didn't work. Whereas in Prime you have to sit and wait for X action to be acknowledged before the next action OR sometimes it allows stacking of actions but it gives a weird user experience such as seeing a portal half deployed and then pop it is fully deployed. Maybe the server connections aren't as responsive.
  4. Stalled Glyph Hacking: This has been covered by MANY other posts.