How to fix the cell score game

2»

Comments

• Well, that and spoofing. I'm still pretty new to the game but in my area its not hard to tell which player is spoofing. I thought this game would make hiking more fun but when you hike up a mountain and reach the peak and take a portal, just to see it suddenly taken back while you are still there, well, it definitely makes playing the game less interesting. Sadly Niantic has decided to ignore the overwhelming evidence that was presented on 3 different occasions and allow that one player to pretty much control most of the cell. I'm sure that he has a lot of time on his hands too, but I doubt he travels between portals almost instantly. If the Vanguards just looked at Comms they would know this guy is spoofing, but I get the impression no one cares. People say that there is spoofing in Pokemon Go also but I haven't observed the same level as I've seen in Ingress Prime, and unfortunately in Ingress Prime, spoofing undermines the entire premise of the game, something you could really see if you look at the cell where I live. There will never be large groups of people in my community playing Ingress Prime for any length of time if people can't even hold a field for any length of time or be in anyway competitive against spoofers. It just drives legit players away.

• GoblinGranateGoblinGranate ✭✭✭✭✭

Is not a Vanguard job to look into COMMs, they are all voluntary. They are not to be blamed on that!

• VenomousToadVenomousToad ✭✭✭✭✭

Take screenshots of the captures and then screenshots of the distance between the portals. Definitely report them with all relevant information. Don't let these spoofers get away with this. If they are spoofing they will get banned. Just keep reporting. Good luck.

• MoogModularMoogModular ✭✭✭✭✭