ADA Refractor / Jarvis Virus

I'm pretty sure the opinions differ from community to community (groups of players around the world), but what would be a good use for these ultimate weapons?

Would using either be considered BMing (Bad Manners) if used non strategically? Figured that these weapons have some worth wild use when used correctly than just flipping a high-level portal effortlessly.

As a RES agent, I did use a Jarvis Virus on my own portal that I used to make a smaller field (1MU lol) to create a 2.4k MU field as it would block it me from doing so.

Comments

• InvestigateXMInvestigateXM ✭✭✭✭✭

The best use of Flipcards, in my opinion, is that you can destroy portals of your own color, removing links that are attached to it. This can be and is incredibly helpful in clearing link lanes.

However, you can use the weapons however you like. Normally, people of your own faction don't really like if you flip on of their portals to the opposite team without reason, but else, everything is fair game really.

• Ya I figured regarding flipping my own faction's portals, that I would only do so on mine if it were to prevent me from making a better field/correcting an error I made. Only my own, unless it was requested from team player.

• I try not to flip one of my own side's portals if it looks in some way significant (or ask first if I can) but apart from that everything is fair.

• AzhreiaAzhreia ✭✭✭✭✭

Flipcards are also used effectively to immunise field anchors so that they cannot be flipped down before checkpoint, meaning agents of the opposing faction will have to battle it out to drop the anchors.

They can also be used to protect your own portals from attack. Say you had a high-level farm that a couple of you guys got together for a fracking session. To prevent the opposing faction from destroying it while you frack them, an option is to flip them to the opposing faction and farm away for an hour.